Now You Know: Convert Your Blog into and Ebook

I’ve wanted a BLOOK now for a while, so here goes!

I decided to try my hand at turning NighLon into a BLOOK…

Here are my results

Booksmith

With Booksmith, you can choose to either include up to 100 posts or within a certain time frame (this would be great if you want to do it annually or semi-annually)

  1. Go To http://blog2book.pothi.com/
  2. Select how many posts you want to include -or- the time frame to include
  3. Select the posts you want to include
  4. Customize
    • do you want to include images?
    • do you want to include dates?
    • customize cover
    • add dedication
    • add preface
5. Click create my Ebook
You now have a BLOOK

BlogBooker

  1. Go to http://www.blogbooker.com/index.php
  2. Click on your blog platform
  3. Enter your url
  4. If you need help with your xml file, just follow the directions (that’s what I did)
  5. Select the options you want
  6. Click create ebook
  7. See your Blook
I do like the final look of BlogBooker better
I think I will keep playing with it to find other tips and tricks.
This was just a quick run through, but I will keep you updated.
When you create your ebook, this allows your readers to download content
It also makes it available to read offline from a computer or an ereader.
I think this could create a solution for so many bloggers.
Especially those who tell a story with their blog.
The blog I want to see as an ebook:
Happy BLOOKing
About NighLon

MARKETER, SAHM, wife, graphic designer, web designer, tweek (twitter addict), blogger, and self proclaimed social media guru.

Posted on November 6, 2011, in Blog Bling, Blog Love, Blogging Tips, Branding, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hmmm…let me give this a try!

Leave a Reply

